Isaac Asimov: The Complete Stories, Volume 1 (Paperback)

Isaac Asimov: The Complete Stories, Volume 1 By Isaac Asimov Cover Image
Sorry - title not available at this time.


An enthralling collection of short stories from the award-winning science fiction writer of I, Robot and The Foundation, Isaac Asimov.
Originally published in various magazines, this volume includes some of Asimov’s self-described personal favorite short stories, including “Franchise” and “The Last Question.” It also includes “Nightfall,” a story about a planet that only experiences night once every 2,049 years, which the Science Fiction Writers of America has voted as the best science fiction story ever written. The many fans of Isaac Asimov’s work won’t want to miss this wonderful collection of short fiction from the sci fi master.

About the Author

Isaac Asimov began his Foundation series at the age of 21, not realizing that it would one day be considered a cornerstone of science fiction. During his legendary career, Asimov penned over 470 books on subjects ranging from science to Shakespeare to history, though he was most loved for his award-winning science fiction sagas, which include the Robot, Empire, and Foundation series. Named a Grand Master of Science Fiction by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Asimov entertained and educated readers of all ages for close to five decades. He died, at the age 72, in April 1992.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780385416276
ISBN-10: 038541627X
Publisher: Crown
Publication Date: October 1st, 1990
Pages: 624
Language: English
Series: Isaac Asimov