The Good, The Bad and The History (Chronicles of St. Mary's) (Paperback)

The Good, The Bad and The History (Chronicles of St. Mary's) By Jodi Taylor Cover Image
$17.99
Backordered - Expect Delayed Delivery or Arrival for In-Store Pick-up

Description


BOOK 14 IN THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES, FROM THE MILLION-COPY BESTSELLER JODI TAYLOR.

'Brilliant, hilarious, keeps you on your toes' Reader review
'The characters make me come back time and time again' Reader review
'I have not found another author who can tell a story involving time travel as well' Reader review

It had to happen. St Mary's is under investigation. Their director has been shot and Max is Number One Suspect.

She needs to get away - fast - but dare she risk another jump so soon? And if she does, will it be a case of from the frying pan into the fire?

We all know the answer to that one.

For fans of Terry Pratchett, Jasper Fforde, Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club series and Doctor Who.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT JODI TAYLOR

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me' READER REVIEW

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

'This amazing series is anything but formulaic. Just when you think you've got to grips with everything, out comes the rug from under your feet' READER REVIEW

'Wonderfully imaginative' SFF WORLD

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it' READER REVIEW

'Every page bubbles with energy' BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETY

'St Mary's stories are the much-anticipated highlight of my year' READER REVIEW

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked' READER REVIEW

'A tour de force' READER REVIEW

About the Author


Jodi Taylor is the internationally bestselling author of the Chronicles of St Mary's series, the story of a bunch of disaster prone individuals who investigate major historical events in contemporary time. Do NOT call it time travel! She is also the author of the Time Police series - a St Mary's spinoff and gateway into the world of an all-powerful, international organisation who are NOTHING like St Mary's. Except, when they are.

Alongside these, Jodi is known for her gripping supernatural thrillers featuring Elizabeth Cage together with the enchanting Frogmorton Farm series - a fairy story for adults.

Born in Bristol and now living in Gloucester (facts both cities vigorously deny), she spent many years with her head somewhere else, much to the dismay of family, teachers and employers, before finally deciding to put all that daydreaming to good use and write a novel. Over twenty books later, she still has no idea what she wants to do when she grows up.



Product Details
ISBN: 9781035404933
ISBN-10: 1035404931
Publisher: Headline
Publication Date: October 24th, 2023
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: Chronicles of St. Mary's